OUR SERVICES > CO2 OFFSETTING > CARBON NEUTRALITY

In the face of the climate emergency, it is more necessary than ever to mobilise all effective leverage and instruments to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. Carbon offsetting is clearly identified as a transparent, credible and effective approach in the fight against global warming.

Whether you are a company, a public institution or an organisation, carbon offsetting fits perfectly into your approach to reducing your carbon footprint with the aim of achieving your carbon neutrality.

A CO2 offsetting strategy tailored to your needs

Greenergy analyses your sustainable development strategy and your CSR objectives with you in order to select one or more offsetting projects that correspond to your scope of activities and your long-term carbon neutrality objectives.

Greenergy offers a wide choice of quality carbon credits from projects that meet different technologies (renewable energy, forestry and biodiversity, agriculture, improved cookstoves, etc.) with geographical locations on different continents.

Greenergy strives to offer these carbon offsetting solutions at competitive prices, responding to your budget constraints while ensuring balanced and recurring revenues for project developers and beneficiary communities at the local level.

A CO2 offsetting in line with your trajectory

CARBON OFFSETTING IN 2 MIN

For more information on the principles of compensation, click on the link of our partner INFCC : : www.info-compensation-carbone.com

Our partners

0 +
countries aim for carbon neutrality by 2050

OUR LABELS

OUR PROJECT PORTFOLIO

The projects we do select and support meet international and quality standards.
These standards, whether under the control of the Gold Standard or Verra, certify that our carbon credits issued from these projects comply with strict environmental, economic and social criteria while having a highly positive impact on local populations. Gold Standard Verra

Sustainable farming

Kenya - Africa

Wind energy

Turkey - Europe

Solar energy

Turkey - Europe

Hydraulic energy

Turkey - Europe

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS

Sustainable development goals are a call to action for all countries - poor, rich and middle-income - to promote prosperity while protecting the planet. They recognise that ending poverty must go hand in hand with strategies that promote economic growth and address a range of social needs, including education, health, social protection and employment opportunities, while combating climate change and protecting the environment.
For more information, visit the UN website. www.un.org

FAQ

Carbon offsetting is a voluntary and responsible approach to neutralise one's carbon footprint. It consists of a private individual, economic or public player substituting its incompressible impact in terms of CO2 emissions with the purchase of an equivalent quantity of carbon credits from environmental projects that reduce emissions. 

Carbon offsetting is virtuous because it constitutes an additional source of financing for the project, without which it could not take place.

The carbon credit is based on the international trading unit "tonne of CO2 equivalent". One carbon credit corresponds to 1 tonne of CO2 equivalent. For example, 1 tonne of CO2 corresponds to a flight round trip from Paris to New York for one passenger.

Offsetting can be done through projects that capture CO2 emissions (e.g. forestry) or through projects that reduce CO2 emissions (renewable energies).

Any individual or organisation, whether you are a company, an association, a local public body or an event organiser can compensate.

The projects on which we offset our CO2 emissions take a long time to come to fruition. Carbon offsetting meets strict and regulated standards. When a project is proposed, the greenhouse gas emissions avoided are measured and verified by an independent third party based on a strict methodology. To ensure the compliance of a project, standards define the requirements for the carbon credits generated by the project. These standards are aligned with United Nations environmental and social criteria. It is important to verify that the project on which we wish to compensate is well recognised by these international standards. Planting a tree, for example, does not compensate any footprint.

souhaitons compenser est bien reconnu par ces standards internationaux. Planter un arbre ne permet pas de compenser par exemple.

Every action of compensation is recorded in a register. Each transaction has a unique serial number which proves the uniqueness of the transaction.

A clearing certificate will be issued to you. It provides proof that you have been registered and that you have reduced or neutralised your carbon footprint.

On this certificate, you will find the name of the contributor, a description of the project and the equivalent quantity of carbon credits offset. Additional details can be added on request.

Offsetting encourages the deployment of projects that emit less CO2. Many renewable and CO2 capture projects have been developed in this respect.

Developing countries are the first victims of global warming. The historical responsibility of industrialised countries for climate change has led the United Nations to introduce a rule on project financing in developing countries only. This is an essential action that allows for a considerable improvement in the living conditions of populations without accelerating the climate imbalance.

NOS SERVICES > COMPENSATION CO2 > NEUTRALITE CARBONE

Devant la situation d’urgence climatique, il est plus que jamais nécessaire de mobiliser tous les leviers et instruments efficaces aux réductions des émissions des gaz à effet de serre. La compensation carbone est clairement identifiée comme étant une démarche traçable, crédible et efficace dans la lutte contre le réchauffement climatique.

Que vous soyez une entreprise, un territoire ou une organisation, la compensation carbone s’inscrit parfaitement dans votre démarche de réduction de votre empreinte carbone avec pour objectif d’atteindre la neutralité carbone.

Une compensation CO2 dimensionnée à vos besoins

Greenergy analyse avec vous votre stratégie de développement durable ainsi que vos objectifs RSE afin de sélectionner avec vous un ou des projets de compensation qui correspondent à votre périmètre d’activités et vos objectifs de neutralité carbone à long-terme.

Greenergy propose un large choix de crédits carbone de qualité issus projets qui répondent à différentes technologies (énergie renouvelable, forestation et biodiversité, agriculture, foyers améliorés, etc.) avec des localisations géographiques sur les différents continents.

Greenergy s’efforce de proposer ses solutions de compensation carbone à des prix compétitifs en tenant compte de vos contraintes budgétaires et tout en assurant des revenus équilibrés et récurrents aux porteurs de projets et aux communautés bénéficiaires sur le plan local.

Une compensation CO2 en ligne avec votre trajectoire

LA COMPENSATION EN 2 MIN

Pour plus d’informations sur les principes de compensation, cliquez sur le lien de notre partenaire INFCC : www.info-compensation-carbone.com

Nos partenaires

0 +
pays visent une neutralité carbone en 2050

NOS LABELS

NOTRE PORTEFEUILLE DE PROJETS

Les projets que nous sélectionnons et soutenons répondent à des standards internationaux et de qualité.
Ces standards que ce soit sous l’égide du Gold Standard ou du Verra, certifient que nos crédits carbone issus de ces projets respectent des critères stricts en matière environnementale, économique et sociale tout en ayant des impacts fortement positifs sur les populations locales.

Agriculture durable

Kenya - Afrique

Energie verte éolienne

Turquie - Europe

Energie verte solaire

Turquie - Europe

Energie verte hydraulique

Turquie - Europe

OBJECTIFS DU DEVELOPPEMENT DURABLE

Les objectifs de développement durable sont un appel à l’action de tous les pays – pauvres, riches et à revenu intermédiaire – afin de promouvoir la prospérité tout en protégeant la planète. Ils reconnaissent que mettre fin à la pauvreté doit aller de pair avec des stratégies qui développent la croissance économique et répondent à une série de besoins sociaux, notamment l’éducation, la santé, la protection sociale et les possibilités d’emploi, tout en luttant contre le changement climatique et la protection de l’environnement.
Pour en savoir plus visitez le site de l’ONU www.un.org

FAQ

La compensation carbone est une démarche volontaire et responsable visant à neutraliser son empreinte carbone. Elle consiste pour un particulier, un acteur économique ou public de substituer son impact incompressible en émissions CO2 par l’achat d’une quantité équivalente de crédits carbone issus de projets environnementaux réducteur d’émissions. 

La compensation carbone est vertueuse car elle constitue une source additionnelle de financement du projet sans laquelle ce dernier ne pourrait pas avoir lieu.

Le crédit carbone se base sur l’unité d’échange internationale la « tonne équivalent CO2 ». Un crédit carbone correspond à 1 tonne équivalent CO2. Pour exemple, 1 tonne CO2 correspond à un aller-retour Paris New York pour un passager.

On peut compenser à l’aide de projet permettant de capter les émissions CO2 (par exemple la forestation) ou par des projets qui permettent de réduire les émissions de CO2 (énergies renouvelables).

Chaque individu ou organisation, que vous soyez une entreprise, une association, une collectivité locale ou un organisateur d’évènements peut compenser.

Les projets sur lesquels nous compensons nos émissions CO2 sont très longs à voir le jour. La compensation carbone répond à des normes strictes et réglementées. Lorsqu’un projet est proposé, les émissions de gaz à effet de serre évitées sont mesurées et validée par un tiers indépendant sur la base
d’une méthodologie stricte. Pour assurer la conformité d’un projet, des standards définissent les exigences aux crédits carbone générés par le projet. Ces standards sont alignés sur les critères environnementaux et sociaux des Nations Unies. Il est important de vérifier que le projet sur lequel nous
souhaitons compenser est bien reconnu par ces standards internationaux. Planter un arbre ne permet pas de compenser par exemple.

Tout acte de compensation est enregistrée dans un registre. Chaque transaction dispose d’un numéro de série unique justifiant de l’unicité de l’opération.

Un certificat de compensation vous sera délivré. Il donne la preuve que vous avez bien été enregistré et que vous avez réduit ou neutralisé votre empreinte carbone.

Sur ce certificat, vous trouverez le nom du contributeur, un descriptif du projet ainsi que la quantité équivalente de crédits carbone compensée. Des détails supplémentaires peuvent être ajoutés sur demande.

La compensation favorise le déploiement de projets moins émetteurs en CO2. De nombreux projets renouvelables et de captation de CO2 sont nés grâce à cet outil au service de la planète.

Les pays en voie de développement sont les premières victimes du réchauffement climatique. La responsabilité historique des pays industrialisés dans le changement du climat a poussé les Nations Unis à instaurer une règle sur le financement de projet dans les pays en voie de développement uniquement. C’est une action primordiale qui permet d’améliorer considérablement les conditions de vie des populations sans accélérer le déséquilibre climatique.